How is it possible that no matter how hard I try, no matter how much I work early on in the semester, I still find myself in a spring just to finish everything by the end of the semester? What is it about the last few weeks of a semester that demand the hardest and most work, regardless of how much work you put in the rest of the semester. I’m sure more than one student can sympathize with me. I’ve heard tell of these students that do so much work early on in the semester that the last few weeks are just casually ‘brushing up’ for the final. But as far as I can tell these are but mythical creatures. Real students have to suffer the last few weeks of a semester. Real students know that the last few weeks of a semester mean blood, sweat and tears. It means a lot of coffee, a little sleep and a lot of stress. Bring it on semester, I’m a battle hardened veteran. Let’s rock!

